Path of Exile

Path of Exile First Ever PVP Invitational

The first PvP season for Path of Exile has come to a close. Following the well received Season One, Grinding gear Games will be hosting the first PVP invitational during this weekend. It will be live streamed on Twitch and popular community streamers WillyWonky and GreenDude will be hosting the event. Razer and KARMA KOIN will be providing prize support in the form of peripherals and in game currency.

for more information on the invitational, please visit the official website.
PathOfExile_4

Livestreamed on the official Path of Exile Twitch channel, with commentary from popular Path of Exile streamers WillyWonka and GreenDude, two invitational events will take place at the following scheduled times:

European PvP Season One Invitational
Saturday, January 17 at 10am PST/7pm CET/Sunday at 7am NZST

American PvP Season One Invitational
Sunday, January 18 at 5pm PST/Monday at 2am CET/2pm NZST

Each invitational (of 16 players) should last approximately 2-3 hours and will consist of double-elimination tournaments, with eight Standard League and eight Hardcore League players competing in a series of 1v1 matches to crown an overall winner in Standard and in Hardcore. These competitors will then fight a grudge match to determine an overall winner of their region’s invitational. All participants have been selected based on their performance during this season’s weekly PvP events and tournaments.

Related: , , ,

About MMO Games