PAX East 2017: Albion Online Announces Galahad Update

Albion Online Announces Galahad Update, which will bring massive changes to the final beta and begins on March 13. Galahad reshapes the world of Albion Online, giving players new places to explore and new biome cities. New content and challenges are also being introduced including Guardian challenges, group attacks on the Home Bases of the Undead or the Disciples of Morgana, and the all-new expeditions for single players or groups. The update will also bring in a vastly improved user interface.

Albion Online Yule Stag

Currently, the servers are offline but when they come back online on March 13th Legendary Founders will be the first allowed in at 12:00 UTC, which is 5AM Pacific Time, 1 PM CET. Epic Founders will get access on March 14th at 12:00 UTC. Finally, Veteran Founders will get access on March 15th at the same time as the previous two.

Find out what else Albion Online will be introducing with the Galahad update in the video below.

 

If you aren’t already a founder you can still buy a founder’s pack at each of the three levels on the official website.

 

Our Thoughts

It is incredible to think that after all this time we’re finally coming up to the final beta for Albion Online. We could not be more excited for the development team and ourselves as we get another step closer to launch. The new content and world revamp from Galahad sound amazing and we really can’t wait to play.

 

Your Thoughts

What do you think of the Galahad update? Will you be playing in the final beta when it begins? What are you looking forward to trying the most? Let us know in the comments what your thoughts are on this being the final beta and of course, everything announced for the Galahad update.

Related: , , , , , , , ,

About Shannon Doyle

Shannon first discovered MMOs in 1999 when she picked up the newly launched Everquest. This started a lifelong love affair with online gaming that has taken her around the world and brought her to MMOGames.com. While she still pines for the streets of Paragon, the City of Heroes, today she spends most of her gaming time walking across Tyria in Guild Wars 2, roleplaying with anyone who says hello.