Star Wars: The Old Republic Early Access Begins Today

Star Wars: The Old Republic is the most highly anticipated Sci-Fi MMORPG of 2011 and after a series of successful beta tests, players just want more. Pre-orders are through the roof and release date is almost upon us, say goodbye Star Wars Galaxies, you’ve been replaced. As promised, players who pre-ordered will be granted early access to the game, beginning today. Before you get too excited however, there’s a small detail that needs to be noted. Not all the pre-orders will be activated straight away, BioWare will be introducing players in groups, rolling access will be provided to those who pre-ordered in the order of which they did so. The sooner you pre-ordered, the faster you will be given early access to SWTOR.


MMO Games Star Wars The Old Republic Pre-Order Confirmation Screenshot

"Invitations will be sent throughout the Early Game Access period offering rolling access to the game in the order in which you redeemed your Pre-Order Code, so be sure to check your email inbox!"

Early access is set to begin on December 13, 2011, 7:00AM EST (Pacific: December 13th, 4:00AM PST; European: December 13th, 12:00PM GMT, 1:00PM CET). At the time of writing this is just a little over half an hour away, those who were swift about their pre-orders should expect to begin playing shortly after this time. Keep an eye on your email inbox, BioWare will be emailing players who pre-ordered as they are given access.

Visit the SWTOR Early Access page to find out more information!

About MMO Games