Argus Descends on World of Warcraft Today

It’s not every day you get to take on a planetoid full of demonic forces, but today is that day with the arrival of World of Warcraft 7.3: Shadows of Argus. The newest content patch is now online with new story, a new dungeon, and a plethora of additional features.

shadows of argus

At this point, every World of Warcraft fan knows what’s coming, what with the whole planet of Argus dominating the skies above Azeroth. Patch 7.3 will have you take the fight to the Legion’s homeworld itself as you board the Vindicaar and face the Legion’s complete might.

Part of that whole might involves the new Seat of the Triumvirate dungeon, a five-player dungeon with four distinct bosses. 7.3 will also introduce Invasion Points for players to enter to stop the Legion from assaulting other worlds, as well as World Quests specific to Argus, additional strengthening of Artifact Relics, updated combat animations for all of the magic-casting classes, and a whole lot more.

If you haven’t done so already, be sure to head to the official website which collects all of the previews, informational videos, and patch notes for Shadows of Argus.

Our Thoughts

It’s WoW Christmas for fans of the MMORPG as yet another big content drop lands on Azeroth. Though we have to wonder, is this really the end of the Burning Legion? Really really? Because that seems impossible to believe at this point, what with the years and years of demonic influence on the entire Warcraft canon.

Source: official site

Articles Related to World of Warcraft

World of Warcraft Patch 7.3 Will Broaden Account-Wide Unlocks
World of Warcraft Chronicle Vol 3 Announced
WoW Wednesday: The Best and Worst of the World of Warcraft Books

Related: , , , ,

About Chris Hughes

Chris is a literal wolf who has managed to learn how to use a computer. He enjoys cooking, roleplaying, writing, and reading those who do the same. You can find him staring at Twitter or read more of his attempt at humor at his blog, or in-game primarily on WildStar, Blade and Soul or Final Fantasy XIV.